Department of Math and Science

Star quilt representing department

Phone (605) 455-2321
Ext. 342, 343, 345

Fax (605) 455-2603

 

Department Catalog

 

Fall 2006

Support Application

Support Letter

 

Our Mission: "To provide opportunities for learning Science, Math and Technology while incorporating practices that support traditional Lakota values."

OLC is fast becoming a regional leader in environmental science and pre-engineering and pre-life science programs. The department is leading the college into the next century, developing state of the art technology in computers, distance learning, and science laboratories.

Faculty Name Speciality Email
Adel Heriba Geology aheriba@olc.edu
Al Schwalm Geology aschwalm@olc.edu
Ida Red Bear Mathematics iredbear@enetis.net
Jim Taulman Conservation Biology jtaulman@olc.edu
Kent Jensen Biology fallrivr@gwtc.net
Michael Collins Geology mcollins@olc.edu
Mike Fredenberg, Chair Mathematics mfredenberg@olc.edu
Mike Miller Mathematics mmiller@olc.edu
Steven Platt Conservation Biology splatt@olc.edu